Executive Membership Benefits


We are an organization of the top executives from Lake, Porter, and La Porte counties who work together to envision a stronger future for our region.  We advocate for and support catalytic, far-reaching projects that will attract and retain talent, grow the population and increase household income.  The Opportunities Council achieves this by convening, educating and advocating for the priorities that will make the greatest impact.



Contact Matt Wells at mwells@oneregionnwi.org.

Our Members

1st Source Bank
Matt Vessely, Regional President

Smith Group
Rana Lee, Principal / Matt Dumich, Principal

Big Shoulders Fund
Dan Kozlowski, Regional Director

Northwest Indiana Realtors Association (NIRA)
Pete Novak, Chief Executive Officer

Robert Johnson, President & CEO

Diocese of Gary
Ms. Colleen J. Brewer, Superintendent of Schools

First Financial Bank
Rick Dennen, Chief Corporate Banking Officer
Eric Evans, Market President

Franciscan Alliance
Dean Mazzoni, President & CEO – Michigan City, Hammond, Dyer

Hasse Construction
Bill Hasse, President & CEO
Kim Hasse O’Halloran, Director Business Development

Horizon Bank
Craig Dwight, Chairman of the Board

Regional Health Systems
William Trowbridge, Chief Executive Officer

Alliance for Regional Development
Mark Hopkins, Executive Director

Lewis & Kappes
Monica Conrad, Partner

McColly Real Estate
Ron McColly, President

Wintrust Bank
Gil Rynberk, Market President
Michael Schneider, Senior Vice President

Lakeshore Public Media
Chuck Roberts, President & CEO

DVG Team Inc.
Jeff Ban, President

AES Engineering
Akhtar Zeman, Principal Engineer

Mike Hooper, President & COO
Violet Sistovaris, Executive VP and Chief Experience Officer, NiSource (Retired)

Northwest Health
James Leonard, D.O., FACEP Interim CEO

Quantum Corridor
Thomas Dakich, Managing Member

Indiana University Northwest
Ken Iwama, Chancellor

NWI Development Group
Rob Harte, Principal

Opportunity Enterprises
Neil Samahon, CEO

Peoples Bank
Benjamin Bochnowski, President & CEO

Purdue University Northwest
Tom Keon, Chancellor

NW Indiana ER & Hospital
Dr. Scott Samlan, Chief Executive Officer

Jeff Lewis, Managing Partner

Strack and Van Til
Jeff Strack, President & CEO

The Times Media Company / Lee Enterprises
Tom Schager, President

Mike Telesky, Vice President, Sales

Valparaiso University
Jose D. Padilla, President

Weiss Entities
Don Weiss, President

Chicago Central Area Committee
Mark Hopkins, Executive Director

+WeCreate Media
Wade Breitzke, CEO

Mortar Net Solutions
Gary Johnson, President (ret.)

Wightman Architecture
Carl Baxmeyer, Partner and Senior Planner
Stefany Holland, Commercial Sector Leader

Barnes & Thornburg 
Michael Bergerson, Partner

Kevin Teasley
GEO Foundation, President

American Precision Services
Bob Migliorini, President & Co-Founder